Bookings

Your child can join a class at any time — you don’t need to wait till a new term starts to sign up.

Book and pay before the first Monday of term, and get five free entries for your child to swim in the pool for the term.

If you are new to SwimWell, we'll help you set up an account. Phone 04 801 4403 or email swimwell@wcc.govt.nz 

If you are an existing customer, you can view the class your child is booked into and pay online through our Recreation Bookings site.

Find a class


Term dates

2017

Term 4 (9 weeks):
Monday 16 October–Sunday 17 December

2018
Term 1 (11 weeks):
Monday 29 January–Sunday 15 April

There are no lessons on Easter weekend (Friday 30 March - Monday 2 April)

Term 2 (10 weeks):
Monday 30 April–Sunday 8 July

There are no lessons on public holidays.

General booking date

General Booking date for Term 1 2018 classes at all SwimWell pools

Thursday 14 December 8am: for all new or returning customers or current SwimWell customers wishing to change the day or time of their lesson.

Rollover booking dates

Term 1 2018 Rollover Booking dates (customers currently enrolled in Term 4 2017 classes) at all SwimWell pools.

To keep booking simple for our customer, all our SwimWell pools will open for bookings on the same day.

Saturday 2 December: Rollover payments open for online and at your facility only
Tuesday 5 December: Rollover payments available online, at facility and through Contact Centre on 04 801 4403 from 8am
Sunday 10 December: Rollover payments close at 6pm

Thursday 14 December: General bookings open 8am

How rollover bookings work

You don't need to wait until the end of term to find out what class your child is in. We assess your child continuously — and when they are ready, we move them up. You get to decide the time and day that suits you best. 

This means when a new term starts your child is likely to already be in the right class for them, and we'll automatically save them a spot. 

Simply pay for the next term’s classes during the rollover period and your child will stay in the same class, on the same day, at the same time.

We'll let you know when the rollover booking period starts.

School holiday programme dates

For details, see School holiday swimming classes

December 2017
Week 1: Monday 18 December–Friday 22 December (Karori and WRAC only)

January 2018
Week 1: Monday 8 January–Friday 12 January
Week 2: Monday 15 January–Friday 19 January
Week 3: Tuesday 23 January–Thursday 25 January

April 2018
Week 1: Monday 16 April–Friday 20 April
Week 2: Monday 23 April–Friday 27 April

There are no lessons on public holidays.

Bookings for next holiday  programme 

8am Tuesday 21 November: Bookings open for the January holiday programme.

How we deal with cancellations

Class cancellation

If a class is cancelled for any reason, we'll contact you to let you know and you’ll receive a credit on your account.

Illness

If your child can’t attend a class due to illness, you will not be able to make up the class at another time.

Withdrawing your child from classes

Medical reason

If you need to withdraw your child from classes for a medical reason, such as a broken bone, grommets or your child is in hospital, please provide a medical certificate and we can give you a credit on your account or a refund.

Moving out of the area

If you need to withdraw your child from classes because you’re moving out of the area, you’ll receive a credit on your account or a refund. 

Other reason

If you withdraw your child from classes for another reason, we will refund you, minus a 20% withdrawal fee.

How to withdraw your child

If you want to withdraw your child, talk to any SwimWell staff member at the pool or email swimwell@wcc.govt.nz

 
Pre-school child in the pool with her father.